Beautiful Life and Style

Fall Terrain

Leave a comment

Today was the most perfect fall day here in Boston. I spent as much time as possible outside- but being in the city doesn’t do the season justice. You need to head to an apple orchard or take a hike in the woods to capture that natural feeling.

Which is why I am especially jealous of the residents of Philadelphia….Just outside their city there is a beautiful home goods store/ nursery called Terrain at Styers. It perfectly captures that completely organic, wholesome and seasonal feel that I crave. Sometimes I dream about making the 6 hour, 5minute drive (yes I’ve mapped it out) as a perfect Fall excursion. I would walk through their rows of beautiful plants, pick some pumpkins for my balcony, take in the rural suburban life and sip chai tea lattes while wearing a cute cozy sweater dress and boots.

Probably the biggest pumpkin I’ve ever seen

 

It almost makes me want to pack up and move to the country! Good thing they have a website! http://www.shopterrain.com/ Here are a few items I put together to bring the look home:

Fall Room from Terrain

Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

Leave a Reply

