Beautiful Life and Style

Turning Art

Leave a comment

When I was in college the most I had to decorate my dorm room was a few posters, pictures that were not in frames- but pasted to the wall- a batik fabric that I tacked up, and a pink and purple wooden sign that read “the Princess sleeps here.” I’m not exactly saying I was a slob and had no style, but they were certainly decorations that I was not going to be taking to my new “grownup” apartment post graduation. However, I soon realized that graduating from college meant that I also wasn’t going to be decorating with one of a kind pieces from galleries like I had always dreamed.

$1.92

vs.

$20,000

Enter Turning Art. Consider it like Netflix- but for art. The site is a virtual gallery of pieces by emerging artists and photographers. For a subscription of $10/month you had access to a revolving queue of beautiful prints. I always look forward to my mailing tube arriving and transforming my bedroom with a new piece. The site is easy to navigate by style, medium, color, etc. They even include a frame in the membership. The best part is that all of your subscription money goes toward the purchase of the original pieces. So once you find your favorite/ save up enough money (all pieces are <$5000) you CAN have beautiful original art. Here are a few favorite items currently in my queue:

Now the only hard part is picking what goes at the top of my queue!

Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

Leave a comment