Beautiful Life and Style

New England Fall

Leave a comment

This past weekend was BEAUTIFUL here in Boston, and my boyfriend and I went on a little “date” in the city walking along the Charles River taking pictures. We have been especially lucky this year with the weather and even though it is November the trees are still in a fantastic display of color and the weather is mild (mid 50s). I cannot imagine living in a part of the world without seasons and not being able to enjoy this yearly treat of crispness and colors. I have to admit that Nick is a much better photographer than I am, and he took most of these. But I like to think that I “inspired” them. Here are a few of my favorites.

It was really peaceful time together. Sometimes living in a city is a headache and it is a lifesaver that ours is full of so many beautiful parks for us to relax and unwind in. I think it was Fredrick Law Olmstead who considered parks as the “lungs of the city” we need them to breathe and stay healthy. They bring fresh air to the urban environment AND to our souls. But more on him later 😉

there’s a pair of chairs with our names on them
Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

Leave a Reply

