Beautiful Life and Style

Let’s Party

Leave a comment

I am so excited to have just bought my first piece from 20×200.com! I guess I’m a little late to the party of how amazing this website is, but how oh so glad I am to have found it. The piece is “Let’s Party” by Jessica Craig-Martin:

Taking unique snapshots of the New York City social scene, Jessica Craig-Martin focuses on a different subject than the average high society photo. Here, no famous faces are revealed, but instead the camera is skewed to the scene around the person of interest. It becomes more than a party snapshot-it is art. The composition reveals the secrets behind the glossy pages- the fake tans, the alcoholism, the wrinkles, and the ridiculous levels of opulence.

Her photos have been featured in Vogue and several museums including MoMA and the Whitney Museum. To think that this caliber of art is made available at an affordable and accessible level is fabulous. What I love about “my” new piece is the composition, the colors, and of course- how I can completely relate to the scene shown. Who hasn’t woken up on the couch after a night of partying with desserts and booze telling the embarrassing tale of the night’s escapades?

It’s going to hang in my closet. And I can’t wait.

Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

Leave a Reply

