Beautiful Life and Style

New Years Resolution 1: Organize

Leave a comment

In keeping with this week’s themes of New Year’s Resolutions, my first resolution is to  better organize my life in two different ways:

1. Scheduling: To be honest, I don’t think I make best use of my time. There are way too many hours of Bravo shows and facebook that I could spend learning how to cook or spending time with friends, and I’m certainly sure I could carve out more time to work out! This year I plan on better scheduling my time. I’m totally buying an adorable Smythson Notebook to make writing down my activities fun and stylish. I think that if I see what I truly have on my plate, or see where I have available time I will be able to fill the voids with more meaningful activities.

2. Around the House: I don’t think its any secret that a clean house, is a happy house. Part 2 of my resolution to organize is to make my home a more comfortable and beautiful place to be and tackle the clutter. A big part of the mess at my house is that we just have too much stuff! Ok- we are not exactly hoarders but there is always room for improvement! In a small apartment, the difference of putting just a few things away is drastic. I’ll start by going through my things and tossing/ donating anything I don’t need. My next step will be to freshen up each room in my house with some new decorations and art. I enjoy decorating- so if I can keep my place clean I will have much more time to focus on the fun stuff.

..and snap! The job’s a game.
Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

Leave a Reply

