Beautiful Life and Style

New Year’s Resolution 3: Entertain More

2 Comments

I’m sorry I haven’t posted! I have been completely engrossed in my new found tv obsession Downton Abbey. Have you watched it? The idea of being Mary- living in a big fancy house as the daughter of a lord in England 100 years ago, having servants waiting on you, and dressing in black tie just to go to dinner is like an hour long fairytale which I find completely captivating.

Queen of Parties

Either way, I want to wrap up last weeks resolutions with my most important resolution this year: entertain more. I read somewhere that the #1 resolution across America is to spend more time with friends and family (yes it even beat out working out (2) and quit smoking (4)) and I have to say I completely agree. What could be more important than creating memories with the ones you love? Since I love hosting parties, this resolution translates for me into entertaining. Whether it is a small dinner party or a large shindig I want to be planning, cooking, and hosting friends in fabulous style. So this month I’ll be decorating my house and practicing my favorite recipes, because it’s going to be a busy year!!

Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

2 thoughts on “New Year’s Resolution 3: Entertain More

  1. I totally agree! I want to entertain more too! I want to do the spontaneous “Pizza making dinner at mine, be here in an hour. Bring toppings from your fridge” events, but also the planned proper sit downs (though I’m not very good at those!!
    Why can’t we all be having dinners like they do in Downton (my absolute fave at the mo!)

Leave a Reply

