Beautiful Life and Style

Rachel Zoe + Tiffany’s = Bananas

2 Comments

You may or may not know of my obsession with high end retail store windows and the time, effort and inspiration put into creating them. So I don’t think it will surprise anyone that this amazing collaboration between Rachel Zoe and Tiffany’s for their Oscar Week Store Windows has me shaking in my chair!

inspiration board

It would be an understatement to say that everything Rachel does is a style inspiration for me. She is like a fashion superwoman and I can’t imagine how between fashion week, Oscar dresses and a 10 month old baby she has time to come up with a carefully curated window displays for probably the most well known jewelry retailer.

The windows were just unveiled via the Tiffany’s twitter feed and lets just say that they are everything I hoped for. A window for each decade from 1930-1970- each with a STUNNING statement piece and a handwritten note from Rachel about what she feel the decade’s style is most epitomized by.

Its a tough choice for me between 1930s and 1950s as my favorite. Which one is yours?

1930s
1940s
1950s

The 1960s window features a piece from the collection of another fashion ICON: Elizabeth Taylor’s Fleur de Mer brooch coming down a beautiful white staircase.

1960s
1970s
Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

2 thoughts on “Rachel Zoe + Tiffany’s = Bananas

  1. Love Rachel Zoe – I even watched her show. I’ll take the brooch, but my favorite pic is the 50’s. So well done!

Leave a Reply

