Beautiful Life and Style

Green with Envy

4 Comments

Go on any style website in the past few weeks and chances are that you will be bombarded with pictures from Fashion Week. While the new trends are present everywhere and have everyone chatting, there is one accessory present in NY, London, Milan and Paris: The Celine Luggage Tote.

Can I just say how much I am OBSESSED with this bag?!

From the colors to the size and shape, the subtle detailing and the lack of flashy labels. This is a timeless bag- I love it more than the Hermes Kelly and that is certainly saying something!

Now at about $2000 for the standard colors this is not exactly an affordable purse for a 25 year old. But to think of having an investment (because yes they will only be more and more valuable and I will pass it to my children) that I will keep for the rest of my life- that is something worth saving for.

What are your thoughts?

Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

4 thoughts on “Green with Envy

  1. if you’re going to save up for one you might as well save up for two so we can match.. i like the green one..

  2. The colour of that bag is trully divine! I would find it hard to walk past in a shop but I the price is very high…

    I love the notion of buying fashion as an investment piece. I am not sure about the chances that a $2000 bag would actually increase in value in 10 years (like a true investment). But I love the idea that apparel appreciates in value over time and that you couls pass it onto your children. For me its more about spending money on a quality and timeless item that you know you will never tire of. Therefore you will need to spend less in the future on other bags and you can still pass them onto your children, who will therefore also not need to spend (as much) on bags…

    Beautiful post…

    • I am completely in the camp of quality over quantity. I always say that I would rather own one GREAT outfit and wear it everyday than wear 5 outfits that are so so.

      I have seen the bag in the store and it IS hard to walk by! But I’m hoping someday I will treat myself. I’m not positive that Celine will have the staying power that a Hermes Birkin might (they definitely increase in value over time) but I agree- if I love it and keep it forever- its worth the world to me.

Leave a Reply

