Beautiful Life and Style

Tory Burch’s Beautiful Home

5 Comments

Have you seen this month’s issue of Vogue? Yes the new Spring trends were beautiful- but I stopped in my tracks when I saw the story about Tory Burch’s Southampton home. I’ve always loved Tory Burch for her cute flats and colorful tops, and it is no surprise that her home is even more desirable. Grand yet warm, traditional yet eclectic- the interiors reflect a life of someone who traveled the world for each perfect piece. These are a few of my favorite shots, but you can check out the rest of the images in Vogue.

The blue dining room goes for a Turkish theme with custom Isnik wall panel and curtains- a stark contrast to the traditional architectural style of the house.

I love this sunroom with its curated mix of colors, textures and textiles. Its not easy to imagine these pairings when standing in the store- and takes a certain eye to create a room from such varied items. But it works SO well. I would spend hours in this room just sipping tea and reading.

There are more traditionally styled rooms as well, but each keeping with the warm and eclectic style. Can I say I’m also obsessed with the small architectural details or does that go without saying?

The pool house is my absolute favorite though. It was completely restored when she bought the house to the splendor of the original construction.  And I love the relationship between the “indoor” and outdoor space. Can you just imagine a relaxing day here?

Now that is what I call inspiration to work hard this week!

Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

5 thoughts on “Tory Burch’s Beautiful Home

  1. Tory’s home is just as lovely and interesting as she is! Beautiful images!

  2. Tory Burch is one of my favorite designers. Talented, beautiful and interesting!

    Beautiful pictures!

    elisa

  3. I was just this morning admiring this piece in Vogue…such a beautiful home…classic, tasteful and a little surprising too! Pour the tea please.

  4. It is a stunning house with a beautiful Middle Eastern feel. Funnily enough the tiling of the trees in the first picture is very simular to the deocartive design found in some Mosques throughout the Middle East. Really beautiful and so vibrant.

  5. oh my gosh this is stunning!!!!

    http://prettyplease.us

Leave a Reply

