Beautiful Life and Style

love love LOVE! Roarke Necklaces

Leave a comment

I promise that I am not the most materialistic person on the planet. But I do have to say that I nearly DIED when I saw this necklace by ROARKE today on pinterest. I just NEED one!

How have I only just discovered them now? What was I doing that kept us apart? These gorgeous beauties bring new meaning to the phrase “statement necklace”. I love everything from the beading to the colors to the almost scarf like feel of them.

The design duo Mignonne Gavigan and Laetitia Stanfiel joined forces for the label in 2009 and have been doing amazing things ever since. Each necklace is hand beaded and amazingly unique. The colors are also beautifully inspired, steely greys with navy and black, delicate cream and beige with silver beading or more bold tribal colors like fushia and bright yellow. But I’m not the only one obsessed- they have quite the celebrity following as well.

Kate Mara

Ivanka Trump

I think what I love most is that I know I could pair it with anything- whether it be a crisp white t-shirt or a gown at a black tie event. Its my birthday this month, and I’m already thinking this just might be my present to myself- but I’m certainly going to have a hard time picking which one is my favorite!

Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

Leave a Reply

