Beautiful Life and Style

You are my sunshine

2 Comments

Bonus post for today: I was so happy to find out that I have been chosen for “the Sunshine award by The Wit Continuum who’s blog always has interesting snippets of creativity that I thoroughly enjoy everyday! (seriously- go check her out!) I still consider myself new to blogging and the fact that people come here to read what I have to say everyday not only blows my mind but makes me the happiest girl on earth šŸ™‚

Part of this award means telling you a little more about myself so here we go!

Favorite colors: Pink, Gold and Chartreuse
Favorite animal: seahorses!
Favorite number: 3
Favorite Non-alcoholic beverage: Pellegrino with a lime
Facebook or Twitter? Facebook (sad to admit I’ve been addicted for 8 years!)
My Passion: Beautiful designs (whether it be architecture, art, fashion or interiors)
Prefer giving or receiving gifts: Giving (I love to shop!)
Favorite pattern: this is a hard one- florals, damask, ikat, breton stripes, nearly every DVF print in existence, and for something nerdy: tessellations
Favorite Day of the Week: Sunday Funday
Favorite Flower: Hydrangeas

Next step is to select a few others to receive the award next. So I would like to recognize:

Live Love Blog for bringing sunshine not only to the blogging world but also to my real world!

ChloeHedley for her beautiful prints and inspiration

and

The Bunny Adventures for being the first person to ever “like” a post on my blog-which pretty much made my 2011- and for being one of the most unique and hilarious blogs on the internet!

Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

2 thoughts on “You are my sunshine

  1. Congratulations on your nomination! ….and well deserved I might add.

  2. Well done on your nomination. You definitly deseve it!

Leave a Reply

