Beautiful Life and Style


2 Comments

an affordable Hermes Jige

If you are of my generation and spent hours of highschool/ college following the lives of shallow girls on the Hills/ the City (mtv reality show brain rotting) chances are you knew of Olivia Palermo before she became Miss “chic-jet-set-fashion-icon-it-girl-socialite”.  And if you are like me, you have what I like to call a “love/hate” relationship with the girl. LOVE her style, HATE her fake/catty attitude. Seriously though, all words that come out of her mouth ignored, everything she puts on is sheer genius. Including her gorgeous Hermes Jige clutch.

I mean, seriously!? It might be my favorite item sold at Hermes (although I’m pretty obsessed with the silk scarves). You can keep your Birkins and Kellys- but I would DIE to have one of these gorgeous beauties.

So, needless to say, I was so excited to see that the Hermes website now lets you print out the pattern and create your own clutch out of paper!  What a fun, quirky way to wrap gifts, send letters, hey- I might even try putting my credit card in it and carrying it to parties! the opportunities are endless!

I’m totally heading to the paper store after work to start brainstorming my ideas. Stay tuned!

Direct link to template here.