Beautiful Life and Style

Balcony Garden Inspirations

3 Comments

Yesterday was just BEAUTIFUL weather and I spent the entire afternoon cleaning off our balcony and preparing it for summer. For a 12’x8′ space- it took quite a chunk of my day! But now the windows are spotless, the floor is cleaned, and the planters are ready for plants! I’ve been waiting all winter for this- it is such a luxury to have outdoor space in the city and I can’t wait to spend day and night out there relaxing and reading, sunning, drinking, listening to James Taylor sing Up on a Roof… too far? …. I guess that’s just me.

I’ve collected a few images as inspiration for the way I want to decorate. Strings of lights, great seating areas, container gardens and rugs make these balconies like an extra room! I especially am in love with the first picture and have been searching all over for an affordable version of the sofa. What do you think?

Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

3 thoughts on “Balcony Garden Inspirations

  1. Thanks for visiting my blog, you have some lovely pictures on your blog.

  2. Oh so pretty! I think my favorite is the first one!

  3. These look amazing. So warm and homey!

Leave a Reply

