Beautiful Life and Style

Destination Copenhagen

1 Comment

Please don’t judge: I have to be honest, before writing this post, I had to look up where Copenhagen was on a map. I mean, I knew it was in Europe, but I don’t know if I’ve ever met someone from there or who had even visited there, and I certainly didn’t know what the language was or what people from Copenhagen were like. Really the only thing I had ever heard about the country was that the current best restaurant in the world, NOMA is located there ….. Well that should have been a sign because as soon as I saw these images of the Nimb boutique hotel I KNEW that no matter where it was- it was going straight to the top of my must visit destination list!

The Moorish facade

cozy yet eclectic rooms

my heart stopped at orange trees… and look at that mural!

stunning lobby

This small hotel is only 14 rooms (and no two are alike) but there is so much character packed into each space. Dark wood paired with sharp white walls and lush colorful fabrics. Dramatic, and yet, I think I would find myself happily relaxed.

The Nimb family started their restaurant Empire in 1877, but it wasn’t until 2008 that the space became a hotel. There are still several restaurants on site, including a wine cellar, an outdoor bistro and an amazing fine dining option “Louise”.

Not only is this one of the most amazing and beautiful hotels I have ever seen, it is located right in the middle of Tivoli Park, which looks like a cross between Disney World and a beautiful Botanical Garden..

Fireworks in the Tivoli Gardens in Copenhagen,...

The Tivoli park, Copenhagen, Denmark

So… when are we going?

Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

One thought on “Destination Copenhagen

  1. so where in the world is “Carmen Sandiego” ?

Leave a Reply

