Beautiful Life and Style

Easy Entertaining: Pineapple Salsa

6 Comments

I have yet to meet a person who does not love at least one variation of chips and dip- the penultimate party favorite! So this week I wanted to whip up my own summery version of one. I don’t think there are flavors that scream summer more than tropical fruits, so for this amazing salsa I used pineapple as the main ingredient. It could probably be made exactly the same with peaches, mangoes, etc. but as with most smart culinary decisions, I went with what was fresh and ripe at the store.

My sister Maggie taught me how to make this one via text message- so you KNOW it must be quick, simple and only have a few ingredients- my favorite kind of recipe. Here’s the rundown:

Pineapple Salsa

  • 1 quart cut pineapple
  • 1 red onion
  • 1/2 cup chopped cilantro
  • 2 jalapenos
  • juice from one lime
  • salt and pepper

The hardest part of this recipe is the prep. Chop up the pineapple, red onion, cilantro and jalapenos- you can do this by hand for a chunky salsa, or put it in the food processor if you like a more soupy variation (and are rushed for time). Next, transfer to a serving bowl and squeeze the juice out of one lime and season with salt and pepper.

That’s it- you’re done!

Now serve with some amazing lime chips or for a even more exotic variation, banana chips. Try your best not to finish the entire bowl before your guests come over!

Wishing you all a summery weekend! Cheers!

Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

6 thoughts on “Easy Entertaining: Pineapple Salsa

  1. I’m going to try this for Father’s Day this weekend 🙂

  2. I am headed to the store right now to get the ingredients! Thanks for this great idea….soooo summery! vh

Leave a Reply

