Beautiful Life and Style

Easy Entertaining: Crab Cucumber Cups

4 Comments

Now that the weather is warming up, and there are fresh fruits and veggies at the supermarket, it is so much easier to whip up creative snacks for guests (or yourself watching the NBA Finals and thinking this should be the celtics winning). I knew after yesterday’s scorcher I wasn’t putting the oven on and I wanted something really cool and fresh. The crab dip here was so easy to make, I surprised myself- crab might sound super fancy but let me assure you that at the grocery store you can find a package of pre-cooked shredded crab, and it is only $10. So I hope you give this recipe a try!

Crab Cucumber Cups

  • 1 cup cooked shredded crab
  • juice from 1/2 lemon
  • 1/4 cup Mayo
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp pepper
  • 1/4 tsp cayenne
  • 3 cucumbers

Mix the crab with the squeezed lemon juice in a bowl. I was pretty much stirring to try and break up the larger pieces. Now stir in the mayo and season. These are all ballpark figures- you might want to take it slow with each since it can quickly be over-seasoned and everyone has their own preferences. Put the dip in the fridge while you prep the cucumber cups

Peel your cucumbers and slice into one inch pieces. Now carefully take a spoon and scoop out about half of the seeds- remember, we’re making CUPS so don’t scoop all the way through! Top each cup with a dollop of your crab dip. Repeat. Serve.

Your guests will think your as cool as a cucumber (yup, I went there). Enjoy!

 

Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

4 thoughts on “Easy Entertaining: Crab Cucumber Cups

  1. looks delicious ~~ will definitely give this a try!!!

  2. I am having friends for cocktails before we go out to dinner and was trying to think of a light, healthy “new” appetizer…I was going to go back to your fig receipt but this looks great…I am off to the store…again….Stay cool! vh

Leave a Reply

