Beautiful Life and Style

Summer Reading List

1 Comment

When I was in Grade School/ High School, I never really appreciated the concept of Summer Reading. To me, checking out Brave New World from the library was about as enticing as doing the dishes. But now, I’ve come to appreciate setting aside some time in the sun to enjoy a good story- in fact I wish I had MORE time in my schedule to do it! The irony of this is, I no longer have a great list of preselected reads and I usually find myself scratching my head at the bookstore, trying to pick something out. Here are a few on my list for the summer, any recommendations of what to add?

Tender is the Night, F. Scott Fitzgerald

Mistress of Modernism: The Life of Peggy Guggenheim by Mary V. Dearborn

Seven Days in the Art World by Sarah Thorton

What’s on your reading list this summer?

Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

One thought on “Summer Reading List

  1. I wonder if that Peggy Guggenheim book will mention the interesting “cat cemetery” she has at the museum in Venice? She certainly was an eccentric woman! Keep me posted………..

Leave a Reply

