Beautiful Life and Style

Poptails!

5 Comments

So last night I attempted to run a 3.5mile race (the Boston Corporate Challenge) If you know me, you know that running is NOT my sport and that I really did it for the social aspect. Needless to say that the heat and the hills kicked my butt and today I am incredibly sore. It also means that I did not have time last night to prepare a tasty quick appetizer to share with you all. But no worries! Because I’m still sticking with “food Friday” and bringing you this roundup of amazing POPTAILS. What is a poptail you ask? Well, little one, let me open up your eyes to an amazing world where you combine you favorite cocktail, with a popsicle.

I”ll give you a moment to contain your excitement!

Booze. and icepops. Could there be a better summer treat? So here they are, dear friends, my favorites via pinterest:

Bourbon Peaches and Cream

Greyhound Poptail

Mai Tai

Strawberry Margarita

Sour Cream Cherry Tequila

And then this genius went and took it one step further- by making the icepops champagne floaters:

Seriously can’t wait to make these this weekend! Have a great one!

Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

5 thoughts on “Poptails!

  1. Ooooh, I love the idea of a “poptail!”

  2. they look sooooooo mouth-watering, summer is really around here 🙂

  3. good for you for doing the run! i would do the same if i had a poptail waiting for me afterwards…

  4. Yum, I can’t wait to try some of these at my next party. In fact, why wait for a party…. I think I will buy the ingredients tomorrow! That bourbon peaches and cream looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

