Beautiful Life and Style

I Have Nothing to Wear…

2 Comments

…to Fashion’s Night Out. Have you heard? Tonight is Fashion’s biggest evening! And stylish people across the country are flocking to their favorite stores for a night of drinks, gift totes, fun and of course, shopping. I am especially excited to head to Newbury Street after work with my two girlfriends. Do you have anything planned? You can see what events are going on in your area here (there are even some Online Only events for those of you who can’t find anything to wear..)

And that brings me back to my story. Fashion’s Night Out is one of the most stressful events to dress for! In my opinion, the more the stress, the harder it seems to be to put together a showstopping outfit. Whenever I have a great event to go to, my closet floor ends up looking Britney Murphy’s room in the movie Uptown Girls. FNO requires an outfit that takes me from the office, to cocktails with my friends, to shopping at some of the best stores in the city- we have to look great! Which is why I’m ending up wearing my favorite DVF wrap dress (which incidently- I bought at FNO last year). The DVF wrap is probably the most versatile dress any girl can have in her closet- it works for any occasion! The prints are, of course, gorgeous, the fit is flattering to any shape, and the look can be dressed up or down depending on your evening’s agenda.

the DVF wrap

I once read a blog where a girl wore the same black DVF wrap dress for 30 days in a row. And I think that sums up what I’m trying to say right there- that even though these dresses are expensive- it is the one you will turn to every time you have “nothing” in your closet….

Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

2 thoughts on “I Have Nothing to Wear…

  1. crap, now you’re stressing ME out regarding my outfit…..

  2. love that DVF dress with the chains! I’ll be hitting up FNO events here in Houston. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

