Beautiful Life and Style

Laura Zindel

2 Comments

Today I was perusing the entertaining section of West Elm (they seriously have some of the best/ most affordable serveware) when I came across these beautiful Thanksgiving dessert plates by Laura Zindel.

I immediately fell in love with how simple, and yet intricate, they are. The patterns remind me of vintage botanical drawings. I was not familiar with Laura Zindel before, but upon quick inspection of her website, I am already imagining a fabulous Halloween dinner party. Those blackbirds and tarantulas are so haunting! I love finding new and unique products so I figured I’d share a few favorites here.

The pottery is all handmade in a small studio in Vermont and the illustrations are all hand-drawn and then printed as enamel transfers- allowing for the creation of patterns with repetition. I think they would be a beautiful gift for any hostess you might be visiting this season and the perfect addition to any party.

Cheers!

 

Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

2 thoughts on “Laura Zindel

  1. These are absolutely gorgeous creations. Thanks for sharing!

  2. The moth printed bowls are so lovely. I could buy them right now. The vases would be amazing hostess gifts. Great idea.
    x Laura

Leave a Reply

