Beautiful Life and Style

Business Casual

6 Comments

Ohhhhhhh Businesss Casual- the most vague of all dress codes, ranging from dressy jeans to pencil skirts with silk tops. But with all the flexibility- people STILL get it wrong. There must be some serious grey area on the line between “casual” and “business casual”. I know I work for an engineering company (notoriously challenged dressers) but I was in SHOCK today when i saw a girl walking around in a hoodie. Not a cute sweater hoodie- an actual sweatshirt. I mean, dressing for work shouldn’t be so difficult! Pretty much my rule is “If you can wear heels with it, its a go” but I guess not everyone got the memo. I’m not saying you have to have some super corporate/ super expensive wardrobe- but I think if you want to be taken professionally in this world, you need to dress professionally.

So here is my quick guide to dressing for the “business casual” office. Let me know your thoughts- maybe I’ll extend this feature to different dress codes as well- or maybe even put together a feature for the guys out there (are there any who read this??….besides you, Nick?)

The best part is I think that each one of these tops could be matched with ANY of the bottoms- that’s 25 different outfits for those of you counting!!

Business Casual Workweek
Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

6 thoughts on “Business Casual

  1. omg i love this so much i wish i was that put together at work ever!

  2. Would you really wear that puppy sweater to work?

  3. ya — you lost me at the puppy sweater – lol. lovely outfits from a perfectly put-together gal!

  4. I love the puppy sweater! I would DEFINITELY wear it.

    ~Vivian G.

Leave a Reply

