Beautiful Life and Style

First Snow

3 Comments

At some point yesterday afternoon, the horrible 35 degree rain turned into snow and began flurrying down over the city. Typical Bostonian reactions include:

“Uggggghhhhhh… here we go again”

“I’m not ready for this sh*t”

and

“WHYYYY, GOD?!?!????? WHYYYYYYYY???!!!??”

20121108-121909.jpg20121108-123239.jpg

I don’t know-but maybe people forget we live in NEW ENGLAND- its supposed to snow in November!! And I have to say I was pretty excited about it. I mean, I certainly love those days when its 80 degrees and sunny a lot more, but we choose to live here and there are things to love about every season. Winter, most notably has tea, sweaters, and throw blankets- oh and a few fabulous holidays….and soup…….. AND skiing.

But back to throw blankets. In our apartment we have BASKETS full of cozy throws and yet I still never think I have enough- here are a few I”m eying from around the web.

Cozy Throws

Stay warm out there New England! And for the rest of you- you are missing out!

Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

3 thoughts on “First Snow

  1. Boston in the snow is a glorious sight.

  2. Love the Greek key

Leave a Reply

