Beautiful Life and Style

Thanksgiving Recap

1 Comment

Hi Friends! I’m back from NY and a lovely Thanksgiving break. I’m sorry I haven’t been posting! We had a great meal on Thursday and I was so happy to spend the holiday with my family. If you are curious- we opted for the Dark and Stormier cocktail- it was a big hit!

If its possible, I think I got a little carried away with decorating the table this year. The color scheme was purples, reds, blues and golds. You should have seen me on Wednesday night, sitting on my kitchen floor while gold spray painting pears to use for place cards. The cats were so confused! The person checking me out at whole foods also thought I was nuts- 3 pomegranates, 12 pears, 4 apples, 3 graffiti eggplants and a handful of chestnuts- just to arrange around the table with. And THEN to my delight I found the most amazing antique hydrangea from Twig in Boston. I literally squealed walking in the store.

But being a crazy person was worth it, and I’m very pleased to share some snapshots from Instagram!

20121126-164958.jpg20121126-164924.jpg20121126-164938.jpg20121126-164949.jpg

(ps yes. I realize that the knives are in the wrong spot- I only noticed this AFTER sitting down to dinner- Emily Post would not be amused, but I really like the picture and I’m willing to admit my mistake here on the internet!!)

Also, I definitely have a peeve about bloggers who start talking about Christmas before Thanksgiving, but preview for tomorrow: let the reindeer games begin!

Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

One thought on “Thanksgiving Recap

  1. Erica,

    Thank you for the post…and re Emily Post, she died from multiple knife wounds…I wouldn’t worry about her!

    Bill Heron

Leave a Reply

