Beautiful Life and Style

A Friday on the Farm

1 Comment

Its no secret I love Instagram. I love it in a way complete different than my other guilty pleasures: Facebook and Twitter. While I would never feel the need to poke around the pictures of a random stranger on Facebook- Instagram presents them in a way that is not creepy- but beautiful- and also informative!  I learn about new ways to decorate, beautiful clothing and jewelry, even delicious food- a 30 second escape from my cubicle to a place I’ve never been to or seen before.

For today’s “Food Friday” I’ve decided to share the pictures of Instagram user @farmert. Tucker Taylor has one of the most enviable jobs in the world as the French Laundry Culinary Gardener. The French Laundry is one of the top restaurants in the world- and it makes perfect sense that their gardens are equally beautiful and amazing.

This past summer when I was feeling particularly down on my job, I dreamed of renting a house on Cape Cod and spending the summer gardening and canning vegetables (and of course blogging about it). Of course I kill common house plants and my dream of gardening will probably never materialize, but I still find so much beauty and peacefulness in the repeating patterns and vibrant colors of nature. Hopefully these images warm up your cold winter day as much as they did mine!

berrieseggplantsVegetable BasketbundlesfarmhenHot Air Balloon over farmleaves7

Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

One thought on “A Friday on the Farm

  1. What beautiful photos! Can’t wait for my trip to French Laundry………..

Leave a Reply

