Beautiful Life and Style

Happy New Years!.. and my one resolution

1 Comment

Happy New Years to all of my lovely readers! Thanks for sticking with my on my journey through 2012- I can’t wait to see what 2013 has in store for us!

Last year I feel like I had quite a few “New Year’s Resolutions”, and I had a lot of fun accomplishing them all! I started up a book-club with my friends to get myself reading more, hosted a few fabulous parties, stopped watching so much mindless reality television, started being much more financially responsible, etc. etc. This year though, the idea of a long list is overwhelming. So I’m keeping it simple. My only resolution for 2013 is to WAKE UP EARLIER.

jane-fonda-bed

Seriously- I”m too embarrassed to tell you what time I wake up everyday and then how much more time I waste hitting snooze. I mean, do you ever catch yourself saying “oh how I wish there were more hours in the day???” Well- duh- there could be more hours if I only got my lazy butt out of bed! This year I”m setting an alarm for 6:30 and STICKING WITH IT. I think with an extra few hours in the day, I’ll have time for all of my other goals- hopefully they just fall into place:

  • searching for a new job
  • working out
  • testing new recipes
  • keeping in touch with friends
  • organizing our apartment
  • (and of course) blogging more

So tell me, are you early to rise?? I’ve been a night owl my whole life and I’m really skeptical I can make this work- but I’m certainly going to try! Any tips for good morning routines??? favorite breakfasts? Sun Salutations?? watching the news?? I need all the help I can get!

Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

One thought on “Happy New Years!.. and my one resolution

  1. so, how are you doing on that getting up early ?

Leave a Reply

