Beautiful Life and Style

Rental Wallpaper

2 Comments

Living in an apartment can be challenging. Especially when you are combining the lives of two people- its a lot of stuff! I feel like no matter how much we purge and organize- things are still a mess. But I’m making it my goal to take on one room at a time this year- January was my closet. February/ March is the bedroom. and yes. It definitely needs two months instead of one. joking aside, I’ve been looking to pinterest for inspiration for simple things I can do that will have a BIG impact. One idea is to frame panels of fabric or wallpaper. I LOVE wallpaper but obviously can’t start plastering it on our white rental walls and this version is also much more affordable- AND can follow me to our next home! A few examples:

framed wallpaper3

framed wallpaper

framed wallpaper4

framed wallpaper2

;

framed wallpaper5

Isn’t it DIVINE??? I’m taking recommendations for a pattern!

Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

2 thoughts on “Rental Wallpaper

  1. Love this! I wallpapered our dining room and adjacent formal living room and had a number of rolls to spare. I’d love to this and add it to a guest room.

Leave a Reply

