Beautiful Life and Style

Inspiration from above….

4 Comments

Have you seen this month’s Veranda??? I stopped in my tracks when I saw the Atlanta home of Danielle Rollins- especially the bar:

Astrology inspired rooms

The room was inspired by the ceiling at Grand Central Station in NY and the family’s zodiacs are the ones painted on the ceiling. Its no surprise the designer, Miles Redd, felt inspired, I bump into at least 10 people every time I find myself at Grand Central because I’m looking up instead of in front of me. I know I look like the ultimate tourist, but I can’t help it- there is something so inspirational and awe inspiring about gazing at the stars…even if they are painted ones.

Astrology inspired rooms- grand central

A quick search around the internet, and it seems I’m not the only one to agree.  Neither Grand Central nor the Rollins house are the first with ceilings paying tribute to the constellations:

So the question of the day: do you embrace astrology??? For me, its more of a fun game than a way of life- but I know people who won’t get out of bed in the morning without consulting their horoscope. I’m an Aries: headstrong, independent and COMPETITIVE- although sometimes very gullible. Even if I don’t always agree with my horoscope, I DO love wearing red and buying trinkets with rams on them. If you are looking for a ways to mix astrology items in your life, and don’t exactly have the budget to redo an entire room in the house, you will be happy to see these zodiac themed items that are little more wallet friendly-Virgos and Taurus especially 😉

What's your Sign??
Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

4 thoughts on “Inspiration from above….

  1. I love your astronomy theme, and especially like how you tied the gorgeous ceilings together with the cute accessories. Love the flats!

  2. WOW! I used to subscribe to Veranda. Loved it!

    Love the zodiac and celestial globe hanging from the ceiling, and wonder if a host of celestial artisans were hired to design the ceilings?

    NAMASTE’

Leave a Reply

