Beautiful Life and Style

I was planning to write…

Leave a comment

… but a mob got in my way. Really. I was PLANNING to write today about the Restoration Hardware opening that Nick and I attended last night. The new “RH Gallery” has completely transformed the space once lived in by Louis, Bonwit Teller and the old Boston Society for Natural History (aka what is now the Museum of Science).

Well, if you follow me on twitter, you might have seen my rantings about the relative MAYHEM at the party.  This one ended up being shut down by the police- and not in a “oh how cool” sort of way. Honestly, the space was AMAZING- but there were so many people we could barely move. I couldn’t find one drink, or tasty snack and while the singer Edei was good- I’ve been less pushed around in “mosh pits” at metal concerts.

I’m over being disappointed, so I’ll leave you with my ONE picture. (note that its of the only good view I had- the ceiling) I’ll have to visit this weekend to better view the architectural renovations. Stay tuned!

Restoration Hardware Boston

Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

Leave a Reply

