Beautiful Life and Style

Happy Birthday to Me

4 Comments

yes! Even though its a freezing cold Monday morning, I’m sore from my run yesterday, and we have a big client printing at work…. NOTHING can bring me down because TODAY IS MY BIRTHDAY. I’m so excited to find out what the big 2-7 has in store. I’d like to imagine I magically start living like Marie Antoinette. Lounging in a palace… calling on servants for my every need… playing dress-up with my wardrobe full of couture dresses and shoes… and eating endless amounts of cake (while magically keeping off the weight)

Marie Antoinette Birthday

Well, at least I can have the cake. And not just any cake- breakfast today is the very special chocolate sour cream cake of my youth with layers of raspberry jam and chocolate frosting. I’ve already cut you a slice šŸ™‚

Chocolate Birthday Cake

 

Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Me

  1. Happy Birthday from the ladies at Beholdahoneybee! xo Melissa and Jessica

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY ERIKA…HAVE A VERY SPECIAL DAY -27 will be a very special year for you. xo Vicky

  3. Happy Birthday, Erika! Hope you have a fun day!

Leave a Reply

