Beautiful Life and Style

Easter Recap

1 Comment

Happy Monday! I hope everyone had a lovely weekend! I am exhausted today after hosting my first real dinner party in my apartment yesterday! It was really fun to pull out the fancy tablecloth and set a proper table, and of course to spend the day cooking! And then eating!

Easter is one of my favorite holidays, mostly because it signifies the true start of Spring. So I really wanted to celebrate that! I tried to keep things fairly simple, but of course ended up going a little overboard. The table was a theme of blues, pinks and greens. I folded the napkins into cute rabbit ears and used hard-boiled eggs as placecards- then used napkin rings to prevent them from rolling off the plate. The result was whimsical but elegant:

20130401-114036.jpg20130401-114019.jpg

For the food, I probably bit off a little too much to try to cook AND serve in my tiny kitchen. I went with a nontraditional choice of Brisket over an Easter Ham- but it ended up being a huge success. And everyone LOVED the chocolate Mouse- with freshly made whipped cream and raspberries.

The Menu

White Lillet Cocktails

Frisee, Radicchio and Fennel Salad with Mustard Vinaigrette

Braised Brisket with Bourbon Peach Glaze

Roasted Brussel Sprouts

Mustard Mashed Potatoes

Chocolate Mousse

As you can imagine we were STUFFED by the end but it was all so worth it and the festivities lasted late into the night. Once everyone had gone I had a little time to unwind- finishing up the wine and tidying up the kitchen. I’m not gonna lie that the triumphant feeling at the end of the night is very addictive- I can’t wait until my next excuse to plan a party.

20130401-114054.jpg

Author: beautiful Life and Style

Out to prove to the world that "Stylish Engineer" is not an oxymoron. Always expanding my knowledge of art, architecture, fashion and entertaining while creating a beautiful life and style.

One thought on “Easter Recap

  1. Yum, everything sounds very scrumptious and the table looks beautiful:) Have a great day, lovely.

Leave a Reply

