Beautiful Life and Style


Leave a comment

Color of the Season: Chartruese

It’s no secret that I love pink. But if I had to pick a second favorite color- one that I will buy whenever I see it- that color is Chartruese.

Which is why I am so happy that it seems to keep popping up all over the place this season, especially on the resort runways. (90s revival much?). Chartruese is a color that screams summer, it is both soft and electric at the same time- perfect for a hot summer night. And I’m so especially happy to see it now- warming up my winter by helping me look forward to what’s to come.

So whether you call it lime-green, sulfur, citrus, lemon Gatorade or highlighter yellow… I’m saving up my money to stock up on everything in my favorite hue!

Valentino
Marc by Marc Jacobs
Michael Kors
Oscar de la Renta
Emma Watson in Marchesa
Carven